MIA

I’m sorry, dear readers, for having dropped out of touch. I just checked, and saw that I haven’t posted anything in a week. My bad.

But I’ve got an excuse, I swear! It’s been an insanely busy week. I’ve been working on several stories at once. One of them was published in Slate yesterday; check it out. It’s on the German government’s conundrum as it decides what, exactly, a person needs to lead a decent life. For the first time, Internet access is in, and alcohol and tobacco are out. It’s interesting stuff.

Likewise, I wrote a book review that may or may not appear in the FAS Feuilleton this weekend, and a piece I’ve been reporting for a while, on the changing American expat community in Berlin, that I expect to run soon in the FAZ.

And now, as my last few days in Berlin wind down, I get to exhale a bit — which is better for my lungs than inhaling, given the seriously cold air out there today. Anyway, it’s good to be back in touch with you all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

